Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth Sorbet Crème

Recently, I have been making a few changes to my skincare routine, by either incorporating new products into the routine or changing a product completely.

About a month ago, I changed my daily moisturiser to the amazing, Pro-Youth Sorbet Crème from the Hydra Life range. I fell in love the minute I tested the product on the back of my hand in a department store. Now I use it daily morning and evening and has turned into one of my must have products.

Dior used a combination of anti-ageing hydration actives:

Rose Hybrid Flower Extract, Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract, Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Extract, Hydrolyzed Opuntia Ficus Indica Flower Extract and Ajuga Turkestanica Extract are natural plant extracts used for their amazing skin conditioning properties, nourishing the skin back to a normal and healthy radiant looking state.

Hyaluronic Acid & Sodium Hyaluronate are also fantastic moisturising actives with anti-ageing properties.

Gel-cream in texture, this product breaks down quickly upon application (almost feels as though it has a sheer thinning effect), allowing the skin to quickly absorb it, therefore feeling very light. Due to the nature of the materials used to create this gel texture, they will not leave an occlusive film on the skin as several gel-creams tend to.

Hydra Life Pro-Youth Sorbet Crème is very elegant in feel and application and is a true pleasure to use as it effortlessly glides on the skin . It is an intense hydrating cream and even though pack recommends for ‘normal to combination skin’ anyone with dry skin is able to use it. I bought this product because my skin felt and looked very dry, after a week of using, the changes were amazing, my skin was visibly smoother, more plump, luminous and all dryness nowhere to be seen.

This product has to be in my top 5 moisturisers (for ladies in their 20’s/early 30’s).  I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good gel-cream moisturiser, which will leave your skin hydrated for a long period of time with added anti-ageing benefits.

Leave a Reply

